April 1, 2008

October 22, 2008

Gloria and her dear special friend Vaughn hung out today. Vaughn was born the very same day in the very same hospital as Gloria, twelve hours after she! Vanessa, who was already my friend, and I are very moved by and proud of this fun fact. It binds us all together. Vaughn gave Gloria two kisses. One on the cheek, and one on the head. Then we took this picture.

Vaughn only weighs 3.5 oz. more than Gloria. They carry their weight differently.

And then Vanessa and I fixed ourselves a little spread. Leftovers from the elders-deacons meeting we held at our house last night where we fed over 15 hungry mouths. There were actually only 13 elders and deacons (of which I am not one). But I ate in the kitchen with the Renteria’s: Israel and his mom and dad, se llaman Patricia and Fernando. I said to Israel, “I feel like we’re eating in the servants’ quarters.” And he said, “Yeah, cool!” We had fun back there, the four of us, eating and talking.

Oh, the spread!

What a full life.

One Response to “April 1, 2008”

  1. The baby food in on the corner of the table is the best!!!!!

Leave a comment